Reporter's Notebook

The art and science of the interview

Interviews Coming Up

leave a comment »

Loveness Wesa and me will be doing an interview tomorrow.  She’s very interesting in that her dance style evolved from martial arts, which itself evolved from a series of choices and changed career paths that many of us can relate to.  She is full of passion and I think you’ll find her progression in African music and her drive to express that passion entertaining and inspiring.  I expect it’ll be up in a few days. 

And, I’ve confirmed an interview with Pat Metheny.  I’ve loved his music since Still Life Talking and when I listen to him, I’ve always felt like I was flying through clouds with a touch of reminisence – saying goodbye to past lives and, when I close my eyes, seeing the joy of future good lives.  His music just made me feel that way.  I look forward to talking with him, and I look forward to sharing it with you.  That one will be up in about 10 days.   

Written by Interviewer

August 24, 2012 at 06:53

Posted in Scratchpad

Leave a Reply

