Reporter's Notebook

The art and science of the interview

Man, life moves slow … and fast

leave a comment »

First things first … WordPress has been virtually unusable through my IE browser.  I don’t know why, but I’ve upgraded and virus scanned and spellchecked and nothing seemed to work.  So, I’m done with IE for my blog.  IE seems to be getting quirkier, … what’s the word? … hinky. 

Anyway, I’ve been working on the website for the last few days.  I’ve almost got it to the point where I can start tearing it apart.  It looks pretty good, but do all of the design elements work together?  It has some good content, but do I say exactly what I need and want and should say?  It’s got a lot of functionality, but do I have some gadgets I don’t need and don’t have some widgets I do need? 

And the Walt Parazaider interview is in process.  Editing an interview with him is fun because I love so much of Chicago’s music.  And, people have started to contact me out of the blue asking if I can interview this person or that person.  That’s good. 

Written by Interviewer

September 5, 2012 at 09:50

Posted in Scratchpad

Leave a Reply

