Reporter's Notebook

The art and science of the interview

Bringing Value

leave a comment »

I’ve spent the last few days trying to figure out a business page for Facebook, and converting a lot of the lists I built over the last few years into sharable content.  I love data, and I can sit in front of a PC for hours and build databases.  It’s a sickness.  But I have so many lists that I used to help the non profits I volunteered with, and to help me with my other business ventures that I decided to get in a usable form for other people.  I’ve got about 30 to start and I’ve already started scheduling them in Buffer.  I’ve got a nice mix of scheduled content that helps keep that wee hours internet presence I was talking about before.  I’ve got the promos for the interviews I’ve done (more are coming), I’ve got articles I’ve found about interviewing which I think are excellent, and I’ve got these lists that can help writers, artists and other producers find contacts and make contacts.  Why not share?

Written by Interviewer

September 25, 2012 at 22:03

Posted in Scratchpad

Leave a Reply

