Reporter's Notebook

The art and science of the interview

A Productive Day

leave a comment »

This turned out to be a pretty productive day if for no other reason, this is my third blog post.  A record!

I finally signed up for that crowdfunding site for veterans, RepayVets.  I’d talked to the founders on the phone a couple of months ago and I was trying to decide what I wanted to try with them.  Tonight, I decided and posted the project.  Also, got the website FTP working and now Conversus is updated and lookin’ pretty.  And, finished the promo for the Charles Murray interview.  It’s here.

Finally, posted an ad on CraigsList looking for a sales person.  I’ve learned over the years the idea person and the person who does the work and sales person can’t be all the same person.  They can maybe be two out of three, but not all three.  So, I’m going to see if I get any bites.

Written by Interviewer

February 2, 2013 at 13:42

Posted in Scratchpad

Leave a Reply

