Reporter's Notebook

The art and science of the interview

Keeping Up

leave a comment »

carrying stuff

Just a quick note about updates.

When I do an interview, it gets posted in three places. Promos get created and the site gets updated via ftp. And I post notices to all of my social networks. At the same time, more popular conversations get moved to higher profile sites and less popular ones to lower profile sites. Thing is, I can forget what has or hasn’t been done sometimes. If any of these things don’t get done, some links may lead nowhere. Like, I just realized that some were pointing to places interviews no longer were.

I set up a system to track that and make sure the process keeps them current, but I can get busy doing other stuff. On one hand, that’s a good thing because it means I am getting so much of work and so many opportunities that it’s building a big inventory of conversations. But on the other, I don’t like it because it means people are looking for stuff they can’t find.

They’re all updated now and all of the links work, but I realize it might be time for an assistant.

Written by Interviewer

October 13, 2013 at 00:02

Posted in Scratchpad

Leave a Reply

